Shut the TV off and watch our son near water.

Josh is usually  with his dad or my mom when it is time for me to go to work, but my mom had a recent concussion so she cannot watch him. His dad is supposed to watch him, but he doesn’t always supervise him when he heads out to the baby pool because he thinks he’s a “big guy” and “will be fine.” Let’s just say that there aren’t any 2 year olds that I know who are mature enough to take care of themselves by water. His dad thinks I am picking on him.  He says that if he can hear our son, he doesn’t need to be visually watching him every minute. I disagree. Well, maybe, I am overprotective, but I think that ALL parents should shut the TV’s off and sit right next to their  baby pools, even if the pools are small because kids can drown in two feet of water. Did you know that there have been reports of children falling into toilets and drowning? Rare, but true. Go Google it. Or better yet, here: www.cpsc.gov/cpscpub/prerel/prhtml02/02169.html

Final report: I decided to stay home and write this blog to relieve stress and also so I can watch my son. Sometimes, when you have two toddlers in the home–Josh and his dad– the best thing to do is to stay home.

About lisaandshasta123

I work with kids who have behavioral problems. I have an adorable two-year-old son. I would love to stay at home with him full time, but mommy needs to work for food, shelter, clothing and material goods.
This entry was posted in working mom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

